Celebratory Luncheon / Sat 24th February 2007:

After many months of deliberation the 25th Anniversary Committee has finally been able to agree on a list of 25 names to become Silver VP's. The Silver VP list attempts to recognise those people who have made a significant contribution to the club over the past 25 years. Inevitably the decision proved very difficult with many more names in the frame than the 25 places available.

The 25 Silver VP's: Colin Baron, Terry Bishop, Brenda Coldrick ,Tim Curtis, Sean Dawson, Clive Dew Chris Evans, Steve Finn, Paul Halfpenny, Les Hogston, Richard Kinsey, Andy McLaren, Lee Muston Jon Newell ,Liz Scott, Steve Smith, Chris Snowling, Vince Stewart, Adrian Stringer, Joy Swift Vernon Tait, Karen Walton, Edwin Williams, Jo Williams, Alan Young

Like all clubs we rely almost entirely on the goodwill of a large group of volunteers. We are fortunate to have a large number of people who help out around the club every week. I'm sure we will have no problem getting 50 names for the Golden VP list!!!

A luncheon was held on Sat 24th Feb for the new Silver VP's